Committees

 

 REST (Business Development, Finance & facilities 

Human resources Development & Safety)

 CAST (Standards, strategy and Performance

Student Well being)

Ms J Gravells (Chair)

Mrs S McBride

Mr N Phillips

Miss V Parkin

Mr J Vedder

Mrs L Hempshall

Mrs R Green

     

 

Ms J Gravells

Mrs S McBride

Mr D Kent

Mr N Harris

Mrs R Savage

Mr M Marsh

Mrs C Mjadzelics

Mrs S Cronin

 

Composition of Governing Body at Castle Hills Primary September 2015

  
Governor Name Specialisms Linked to

Ms J Gravells (Chair)

loisemily@sky.com

(Community 1)

Education/Leadership
  1. Headteacher Performance Management
  2. Pay Review Appeal Committee
  3. Pupil Premium (SC) Link
  4. Curriculum (CH/DS) Link

   2/3A & 2/3S class Governor (BA & RS)

Mrs R Savage (Vice Chair)

rebecca.savage@Timetals.com

(Parent Governor 1)

Human Resources
  1. English (NH) Link
  2. Data & Pupil Progress (NH/SC) Link
  3. Pay Review Appeal Committee

Year 6 class Governor (NH)

 

Mr N Phillips

neil.phillips01@hotmail.co.uk

(Community 3)

Building, Maintenance, Plumbing
  1. Science (RS) Link
  2. P.E. (PR)   Link 
  3. All Staff Performance management – Pay Review Committee

Year 1 class Governor (KW)

Mr J Vedder

Johan.h.vedder@uk.pwc.com

(Parent Governor 2)

Chartered Accountant
  1. Maths (BA) Link
  2. Pay Review Appeal Committee

4/5K class Governor (DK)

Mrs L Hempshall

leannehempshall@outlook.com

(Community 4)

Local Council, Fundraising, Community Voice
  1. Stakeholder engagement (surveys) Link
  2. Reading (KW)  Link

F2/1C & F2Y1S class Governor (SC/DS)

Mr M Marsh

m-marsh1889@sky.com

(Community 5)

Project Management
  1. SEND (KB/CE) Link

4/5N class Governor (MN)

Mrs S McBride

(Headteacher/Staff)

headteacher@castle.doncaster.sch.uk

(Governor 1)

Education; Leadership; Strategic Planning and Improvement
  1.  Designated Safeguarding Lead
  2. Child in Care/Looked After Children Governor
  3. Strategic leadership/school improvement

Mr N Harris 

(Assistant Headteacher/Staff)

n.harris@castle.doncaster.sch.uk

(Governor 2)

Education; English Curriculum

Attainment and Progress Lead

  1. Data (attainment and Progress) Champion
  2. English Champion
  3. Pay Review Appeal Committee

Mr D Kent (Staff)

d.kent@castle.doncaster.sch.uk

(Governor 3)

Education;

ICT Computing 

 

  1. ICT/Computing
  2. PSHCE Champion
  3. RE Link 
 

Miss V Parkin

(Support/Staff)

(Governor 4)

Education; (1:1 SEND)

1. Fundraising Governor

2. Transition (SC) Key Stage One to Two  Link 

3. Health AND Safety  (RG/SMcB/JA) Governor

4/5B class Governor (KB)

VACANCY

(Parent Governor 2)

 

 

VACANCY 

(Co-opted 4)

 

Mrs R Green

r.green@castle.doncaster.sch.uk

Associate Governor 1 Finance REST

Mrs C Mjadzelics

c.mjadzelics@castle.doncaster.sch.uk

Associate Governor 2 Safeguarding, ICT, CIC (LAC), RE CAST

Mrs S Cronin

s.cronin@castle.doncaster.sch.uk

Associate Governor 3 Education; Leadership, Disadvantaged Pupils, EAL, A,G & T, GRT, EYFS CAST

 

 

Staff Disciplinary Arrangements

Headteacher and two Governors