Committees

 

 REST (Business Development, Finance & facilities 

Human resources Development & Safety)

 CAST (Standards, strategy and Performance

Student Well being)

Ms J Gravells (Chair)

Mrs S McBride

Mr N Phillips

Miss V Parkin

Mr J Vedder

Mrs L Hempshall

Mrs R Green

     

 

Ms J Gravells (Chair)

Mrs S McBride

Mrs S Cronin

Mr N Harris

Mr D Kent

Mrs C Mjadzelics

Miss S Overton

Mrs R Savage

Mr M Marsh

 

 

Composition of Governing Body at Castle Hills Primary September 2015

  
Governor Name Specialisms Linked to

Ms J Gravells (Chair)

loisemily@sky.com

(Community 1)

Education/Leadership
  1. Headteacher Performance Management
  2. Pay Review Appeal Committee
  3. Pupil Premium (SC) Link

   2/S class Governor (RS)

Mrs R Savage (Vice Chair)

rebecca.savage@Timetals.com

(Parent Governor 1)

Human Resources
  1. Curriculum (CH/DS) Link
  2. Pay Review Appeal Committee

Year 6 class Governor (NH)

Miss S Overton

samantha.overton@outlook.com

(Comunity Governor 2)

 

Education 

  1. Headteacher Performance Management
  2. P.E (PR) Link

4/5K class Governor  (DK)

Mr N Phillips

neil.phillips01@hotmail.co.uk

(Community 3)

 

Building, Maintenance, Plumbing

  1. Science (RS) Link
  2. All Staff Performance management – Pay Review Committee

F2/IT class Governor (BT)

Mr J Vedder

Johan.h.vedder@uk.pwc.com

(Parent Governor 2)

Chartered Accountant
  1. Maths (BA) Link
  2. Pay Review Appeal Committee

1/2S class Governor (DS)

Mrs L Hempshall

leannehempshall@outlook.com

(Community 4)

Local Council, Fundraising, Community Voice
  1. Stakeholder engagement (surveys) Link
  2. Reading (MN & BT)  Link

F1H & F2C class Governor (CH/SC)

Mr M Marsh

m-marsh1889@sky.com

(Community 5)

Project Management
  1. ENGLISH (NH) Link

4/5N class Governor (MN)

Mrs S McBride

(Headteacher/Staff)

headteacher@castle.doncaster.sch.uk

(Governor 1)

Education; Leadership; Strategic Planning and Improvement
  1.  Designated Safeguarding Lead
  2. Child in Care/Looked After Children Governor
  3. Strategic leadership/school improvement
  4. SMSC/PSHCE (DK) Link

3A class Governor (BA)

Mrs S Cronin

(Deputy Headteacher/Staff)

s.cronin@castle.doncaster.sch.uk

(Governor 2)

 

Education, leadership, Disadvantaged Pupils,

EAL, A,G & T, GRT, EYFS

  1. Data (attainment and Progress) Champion
  2. Disadvantaged Pupil Champion
  3. Pay Review Appeal Committee

Mr D Kent (Staff)

d.kent@castle.doncaster.sch.uk

(Governor 3)

Education;

ICT Computing; PSHCE 

 

  1. ICT/Computing Champion
  2. PSHCE Champion
  3. RE Link 
 

Miss V Parkin

(LSA/Staff)

(Governor 4)

Education; (SEND)

1. Fundraising Governor

2. SEND (KB & CE)   Link 

3. Health AND Safety  (RG/SMcB/JA) Governor

4/5B class Governor (KB)

VACANCY

(Local Authority 1)

 

 

Mrs R Green

r.green@castle.doncaster.sch.uk

Associate Governor 1 Finance REST

Mrs C Mjadzelics

c.mjadzelics@castle.doncaster.sch.uk

Associate Governor 2 Safeguarding, ICT, CIC (LAC), RE CAST

Mr N Harris

n.harris@castle.doncaster.sch.uk

Associate Governor 3 Education; English Curriculum; Attainment and Progres CAST

 

 

Staff Disciplinary Arrangements

Headteacher and two Governors